Faculty and Staff

SLHS General Contact:

P: (860) 486-2817

E: slhs@uconn.edu

Administration


BERNARD GRELA

Bernard Grela, Ph.D.
Department Head &
Associate Professor

bernard.grela@uconn.edu
P: (860) 486-3394

Schedule an advising appointment

Bio  

 

 

 

Kathleen Cienkowski, Ph.D.
Associate Department Head & Associate Professor

cienkowski@uconn.edu
P: (860) 486-3289

Schedule an advising appointment

Bio             

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Nancy McMahon, Au.D.
Director of Clinical Education & Lecturer III

nancy.mcmahon@uconn.edu
P: (860) 486-0341

Bio             

Faculty


coelho_new_edited

 

 

 

Carl Coelho, Ph.D.
Professor

carl.coelho@uconn.edu
P: (860) 486-4482

Schedule an advising appointment

Bio             

LENDRA FRIESEN (1)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Lendra Friesen, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

lendra.friesen@uconn.edu
P: (860) 486-4773

Schedule an advising appointment

Bio             

 

Nicole Gallagher, M.S.
Speech Language Pathologist, Clinical Supervisor & Lecturer I

nicole.w.gallagher@uconn.edu
P: (860) 486-5349

Bio             

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Adrian Garcia-Sierra, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

Research Interests: Language development and speech perception

adrian.garcia-sierra@uconn.edu
P: (860) 486-6382

Schedule an advising appointment

Bio             

 

 

 

Lucinda Soares Gonzales, M.S.
Speech Language Pathologist, Clinical Supervisor & Lecturer I

lucinda.soares@uconn.edu
P: (860) 486-3657

Bio             

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Susana Keller, CScD
Assistant Professor in Residence

Research Interests: Neurogenic, aging, bilingual

susana.keller@uconn.edu
P: (860) 486-4078

Bio             

Thomas Hinchey, Au.D.
Audiologist, Clinical Instructor

thomas.hinchey@uconn.edu
P: (860) 486-3265

Bio             

 

 

 

 

Jean McCarthy, M.S.
Speech Language Pathologist, Clinical Supervisor & Lecturer II

jean.mccarthy@uconn.edu
P: (860) 486-5115

Bio             

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Jennifer Mozeiko, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

Research interests:  Aphasia, neuroimaging

jennifer.mozeiko@uconn.edu
P: (860) 486-0108

Schedule an advising appointment

Bio             

 

 

 

Frank Musiek, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Emily Myers, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

emily.myers@uconn.edu
P: (860) 486-2630

Schedule an advising appointment

Bio             

 

 

 

Christine Njuki, Au.D.
Audiologist, Clinical Supervisor & Lecturer II

christine.hare@uconn.edu
P: (860) 486-0403

Bio             

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Jill Raney, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor in Residence

jill.raney@uconn.edu
P: (860) 486-3503

Bio             

 

 

 

Erika Skoe, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

erika.skoe@uconn.edu
P: (860) 486-3685

Schedule an advising appointment

Bio             

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tammie Spaulding, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

Research Interests: Assessment in children with language impairment; executive functioning in children with language impairment

tammie.spaulding@uconn.edu
P: (860) 486-3806

Schedule an advising appointment

Bio             

 

 

 

Rachel Theodore, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

rachel.theodore@uconn.edu
P: (860) 486-3477

Schedule an advising appointment

Bio             

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Jennifer Tufts, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

jennifer.tufts@uconn.edu
P: (860) 486-4082

Schedule an advising appointment

Bio             

 

 

 

Denise Van der Voort, M.A.
Speech Language Pathologist, Clinical Supervisor & Lecturer III

denise.vandervoort@uconn.edu
P: (860) 486-4361

Bio             

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Terry Yanaway, Au.D.
Audiologist, Clinical Supervisor & Lecturer II

terry.yanaway@uconn.edu
P: (860) 486-3408

Bio             

Academic Staff


Sirrah Linkd

 

 

 

Sirrah Galligan, M.S.
Program Coordinator

sirrah.galligan@uconn.edu
P: (860) 486-2817

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sarah Mosier, M.S.
Academic Advisor

sarah.mosier@uconn.edu
P: (860) 486-4518

 

 

Clinic Staff


oak-leaf1

 

 

 

Evelyn Barbeau
Hearing Aid Technician

evelyn.barbeau@uconn.edu
P: (860) 486-3473

 

 

oak-leaf1

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Gabrielle Reynolds
Financial Assistant 1

gabrielle.reynolds@uconn.edu
P: (860) 486-2629